Day 1

Yesterday, I wrote this post on another blog that I write.  I woke up today inspired to make more of my summer.  And thus this blog, “Joymeter: 75 Days of Summer,” was born.  I would love to have your support on my journey.

Today’s “living summer” included going for a long walk on a favourite forested trail.  I made a summer playlist a few days ago and brought my tunes with me on my walk.  X Ambassador’s Renegades, CCR’s Proud Mary and Richie Haven’s Freedom gave me a lot of energy.

If you have suggestions for great summer songs, I’d love to hear them!

I enjoyed walking pretty fast today with my music.  I’m thinking I’ll time myself on the trail and try to improve my time as I go.

This is for me.

Wishing you a great summer,

Annie.

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment